Rock & Roll

I had a moment of spontaneity yesterday and went crazy dancing to “Proud Mary.”  Tina would have been so proud of me.  I have her strut down!  If anyone, besides the cat, had been home I might be waking up in a padded room this morning.   But no one was home and the only evidence left is the pain in my backside when I walk.

While sipping my coffee I came across pictures from the 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony.  OMG what happened to these people?  How can one live vicariously through these people when they look so old?  Did they not take their fish oil, vitamin d, and use sun block?   I know why I have my rolls & love handles but why do they?

I think I could help them out with a few tips:

Neil Diamond

 

Neil, get back to moving, 30 minutes a day.  In no time you will have that swing back in your hips.

 

 

Alice Cooper

Alice, lighten up on the make-up.  As we get older softer tones do wonders.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leon Russel

 

Leon, a little yoga would do wonders for your posture, hold that chin up.

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. John

Dr John, the shoes need to go and a clean shave would take ten years off your face.

 

 

 

Tom Waits

 

Tom, squeezing the eyes shut is never good.  Work on keeping wide eyes and tilting your chin up.

 

 

 

Darlene Love

Darlene, bare arms are not a good thing after 45.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Judy Collins

 

Judy, a shorter do will take years off, also as with Alice lighten up the makeup.

 

 

 

 

Oh well, time takes its toll on all of us.  It may be time to just enjoy the music and not look at the pictures.

But if you must …..click on  2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ceremony.  No crying allowed.

2011 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

 

Think I will crank up the volume and Tina and I will do some heavy-duty house cleaning.

Big wheel keep on turning
Proud Mary keep on burning
Rolling, rolling
Rolling on the river……………………………

 

All pictures from Google Images

Leave a Reply

