Wile E. Coyote, Supergenius

Wile E. Coyote: “Now then, I can easily understand why it should puzzle you that a person of my intelligence, I.Q. 207 super genius, should devote his valuable time chasing this ridiculous road runner, this bird that appears to be so skinny, scrawny, stringy, unappetizing, anemic, ugly and misbegotten. Ah, but how little you know about road runners. Actually, the road runner is to the taste buds of a coyote what caviar, champagne, filet mignon and chocolate fudge are to the taste buds of a man.”

Male Road-Runner

I like Wile E. Coyote, have stalked the Road-Runner for years.  If he was within camera range, I had no camera.  If I did have a camera, he was faster than I.   But now it is Spring, and with Spring comes very “twitterpated” birds, and as you know sometimes the male becomes very focused on one thing.

This distraction allowed me to capture him.In fact, I’m pretty sure he was posing.He allowed me to photograph him from all angles

And then he was off!  Jo, Supergenius!

2 thoughts on “Wile E. Coyote, Supergenius

Leave a Reply

