Photo of the Day – The Descendant?

While driving through the Hill Country Sunday, taking pictures of the wildflowers, historical sites, and all that is “Texas”, I saw a field of deep grass with a few sheep and a horse.  The grass was so thick and deep that the sheep could barely be seen.  Pulling off the  road, I readied my camera and headed toward the field.  I snapped a few pics with my small all-purpose lens and then changed to my zoom.  While scanning the landscape I landed on the biggest, strangest horse I’ve ever seen.  Could he be a descendant of the Texas Camel Brigade?

Camp Verde between Kerrville and Comfort, Texas 1885

Leave a Reply

